One of the best underground Hip Hop albums of the last 20 years is getting a prequel.

Blu & Exile have announced a new project titled The Beginning: Before The Heavens, which is being billed as a prequel. The LP serves as a companion piece to their critically acclaimed debut, 2007’s Below The Heavens.

The album is comprised of previously heard and unreleased songs recorded during the Below The Heavens sessions. The duo dropped the first single, “Constellations,” to give fans a preview of what to expect.

“We planted the seeds of creativity and grew about 40 plants,” Exile said in a press release. “We picked the ones that we thought were the best for an album, but that didn’t mean that the other flowers weren’t beautiful. I’m super happy to re-release [In The Beginning] to people and have it actually get some attention that it definitely deserves. It’s amazing.”

In The Beginning: Before The Heavens is due out on October 20. Pre-orders are available now via Bandcamp and Fat Beats.

View the cover and tracklist for Blu & Exile’s upcoming release below. Also, check out the dates for their 10th-anniversary tour here.

Blu & Exile Announce The Beginning

1. Soul Provider
2. Another Day
3. Constellations
4. All These Ladies f. Dr. Oop
5. Party Of Two
6. Back To Basics
7. On The Radio
8. You’re Gonna Die Someday
9. Life Is A Gamble f. Donel Smokes, Trek Life and Co$$
10. Things We Say f. Aloe Blacc
11. Hot For Yall f. Donell Smokes
12. Hard Workers f. Blame One
13. Sold The Soul
14. Stress Off The Chest