Universal To Release Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite

posted | 0 comments

Universal To Release Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite

Universal Motown has teamed with artists such as The Neptunes and Q-Tip for an upcoming collection of remixed Jackson 5 songs.

This fall, Universal Motown will release Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite an album that will feature over 20 remixed Michael Jackson [click to read] and Jackson 5 songs.

Producers who have contributed to the project include Polow Da Don, Ryan Leslie, The Neptunes, Q-Tip, Dallas Austin, and more.

Several tracks from Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite, including a remix of “Never Can Say Goodbye” [click to listen] from The Neptunes, have already made their way onto the internet.

Earlier this summer, Pharrell spoke to London’s Channel4.com shortly after Michael Jackson’s passing and discussed attempts to work with the King of Pop.

“We were supposed to work together,”
explained Pharrell [click to read] in a video interview. “I talked to him a couple of times. He called me one time when I was working on the N*SYNC album.”

Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite will be released digitally on September 1 and the five-part collection will be made available on October 27.

Share This

Add New Comment

In reply to:

{{inReply.author.name}} :


Cancel Reply
  • * required field