Posdnuos Talks New De La Album, Working With Gorillaz

posted June 01, 2009 08:11:00 AM CDT | 15 comments

De La Soul's Posdnuos recently took time to speak about the group's upcoming album, You're Welcome.

"We have several tracks that are coming together incredibly," said Pos, according to Entertainment Weekly. Included amongst the songs are "We Are (For the People)," featuring vocals from Chuck D and Flavor Flav (get out those running shoes!), as well as a song titled "We Are God."

Pos also revealed that the group also hopes to get a feature from Damon Albarn, Blur's lead singer and mastermind behind the Gorillaz.

De La Soul met Albarn after appearing on the Gorillaz' 2005 hit "Feel Good Inc.," featured on their multi-platinum album Demon Days [click to read].

In addition, Posdnuos discoled that De La Soul has contributed vocals to two songs so far for the next Gorillaz album, which is tentatively titled Plastic Beach. The working titles for the songs are "Sloped Tropics" and "Electric Shock." The latter has the same name as one of the Gorillaz demos Albarn debuted on BBC Radio 1 in January of this year.

In related news, De La Soul released a 10-track mix of running music comissioned by Nike titled Are You In? [click to read].

Share This

one moment...
Reply To This Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.