Hi-Tek and The Juggaknots Set to Release Albums

posted September 19, 2006 12:00:00 AM CDT | 9 comments

Respected in the mainstream and underground alike for his MC and producer skills, Hi-Tek is set to release Hi-Teknology 2: The Chip album. Album due on October 17th, on Babygrande. Tracklisting has been set and is shown below.

01. The Oracle (Intro)
02. The Chip
03. Keep It Moving (f. Dion, Q-Tip & Kurupt)
04. I Think I Got A Beat (f. Lil' Tone)
05. Can We Go Back (f. Talib Kweli & Ayak)
06. Josephine (f. The Willie Cottrell Band, Ghostface & Pretty Ugly)
07. March (f. Busta Rhymes)
08. Where It Started At (NY) (f. Dion, Jadakiss, Papoose, Talib Kweli & Raekwon)
09. 1-800-Homicide (f. The Game & Dion)
10.Money Dont Make U Rich (f. Strong Arm Steady)
11. Baby We Can Do It (f. Nok & Haze (Czarnok))
12. Let It Go (f. Dion & Talib Kweli)
13. People Going Down (f. The Willie Cottrell Band)
14. So Tired (f. Dion, Bun B, Devin The Dude & Pretty Ugly)
15. Music For Life (f. J Dilla, Nas, Common, Busta Rhymes & Marsha of Floetry)
16. How We Do It (f. Snoop Dogg, Talib Kweli & Slim Thug)
17. Time Is Now (f. Reflection Eternal)
18. We Get Down (f. Mos Def, Raphael Saadiq& Bootsy Collins)

Speaking of underground releases

The Juggaknots will be dropping their long-overdue and highly anticipated sophomore LP, Use Your Confusion on October 31st. The album features production from group members Breeze Brewin and Buddy Slim, as well as outside production provided by Oh No, J-Zone and B-Money. With guest appearances from Slick Rick, Sadat X, Wordsworth, NINE and Rob-O (of INI fame).

Share This

one moment...
Reply To This Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.