Mariah Carey "Me. I Am Mariah...The Elusive Chanteuse" Release Date, Cover Art, Tracklist & Album Stream

posted Tuesday May 20 ,2014 at 12:00PM CDT | 45 comments

Mariah Carey

UPDATE: Mariah Carey releases "Me. I Am Mariah...The Elusive Chanteuse" album.

Mariah Carey's Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse album is set to be released May 27.

The first part of the album's title comes from a “personal possession of mine that's part of an entity that I've had almost all my life,” Mariah Carey says, as per Billboard. The project is based on a self-portrait that the singer crafted as a child. The portrait appears on the back cover of the disc. “Please don’t judge me for such a simplistic title," she says in a YouTube announcement clip. "Come on, I was only three and a half." The singer says The Elusive Chanteuse is her new nickname. 

Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse is set to feature production from Rodney Jerkins, Jermaine Dupri, Hit-Boy and Mike Will Made-It and guest spots from Nas, Wale, Fabolous, Miguel and Carey's three-year old twins, Moroccan and Monroe.

Mariah Carey's Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse tracklisting is as follows:

1. Cry.
2. Faded
3. Dedicated (f. Nas)
4. #Beautiful (f. Miguel)
5. Thirsty
6. Make It Look Good
7. You’re Mine (Eternal)
8. You Don’t Know What To Do (f. Wale)
9. Supernatural (With Special Guest Stars “Dembabies” a.k.a. Ms. Monroe & Mr. Moroccan Scott Cannon a.k.a. Roc ‘N Roe)
10. Meteorite
11. Camouflage
12. Money ($ * / …) (f. Fabolous)
13. One More Try
14. Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)
15. It’s a Wrap (f. Mary J. Blige) [Deluxe edition]
16. Betcha Gon’ Know (f. R. Kelly) [Deluxe edition]
17. The Art of Letting Go [Deluxe edition]
18. Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse

(May 1, 2014)

UPDATE: Mariah's Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse is available for streaming on iTunes

RELATED: Hip Hop Release Dates

Share This

Add New Comment

In reply to:

{{}} :


Cancel Reply
  • * required field