Dizzy Wright "State Of Mind" Release Date, Cover Art, Tracklist & EP Stream

posted Tuesday April 15 ,2014 at 05:00PM CDT | 7 comments

Dizzy Wright

Funk Volume rapper Dizzy Wright has released his "State of Mind" EP.

Las Vegas native Dizzy Wright has released his State of Mind EP. 

The EP is available for free stream below via Funk Volume’s Soundcloud account.

Dizzy enlists the support of Chicago MMG affiliate Rockie Fresh as the only feature. 

The seven-track project includes production from MLB, Roc N Mayne, Sledgren, 6ix and 1stBorn.

Last month, Dizzy Wright detailed his rationale for releasing an EP and holding off on a full album until later this year.

“We just gon’ try to do it the right way," he said at the time. "I’ve always left myself room to grow. I don’t jump the gun with how I do things. It’s a more quality me...If they like what I got out now they’re definitely gonna like the shit I’m gonna put out.”

This is Wright’s first project since his 2013 mixtape, The Golden Age.

The State of Mind cover art, tracklist and EP stream are as follows:


1. “State Of Mind”

2. “Everywhere I Go”

3. “Reunite For The Night”

4. “Too Real For This” f. Rockie Fresh

5. “Nuttin Bout Me”

6. “New Generation”

7. “Calm Down”

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates

More NEWS On HipHopDX

Share This

Add New Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.

  • * required field

Comments 7 Posts