Grieves "Winter & The Wolves" Release Date, Cover Art & Tracklist

posted Wednesday February 05 ,2014 at 11:50AM CST | 16 comments


Grieves announces the release date, cover art and tracklisting for "Winter & The Wolves," which features Slug and B. Lewis.

Grieves announced today (February 5) that his upcoming album, Winter & The Wolves, is set to be released March 25 through Rhymesayers Entertainment. 

Winter & The Wolves is the Seattle emcee's fourth studio album. It was crafted along with B. Lewis, who also appears as a guest on "Over You" and "How's It Gonna Be," two of the 14 songs on the album. 

In 2011, Grieves released Together/Apart, his Rhymesayers Entertainment debut album. 

Grieves' Winter & The Wolves cover art and tracklist are below.

1. "Rain Damage"
2. "Whoa Is Me"
3. "Over You" f. B. Lewis
4. "Serpents"
5. "Breath of Air"
6. "Astronauts" f. Slug of Atmosphere
7. "Autumn"
8. "How's It Gonna Go" f. B. Lewis
9. "Recluse"
10. "Like Child"
11. "Long One"
12. "Kidding Me"
13. "Shreds"
14. "Smoke In The Night"

"Shreds" is the album's first single and can be heard below.

RELATED: Underground Report - Sage Francis & Grieves [Feature] 

More NEWS On HipHopDX

Share This

Add New Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.

  • * required field

Comments 16 Posts

  • Someone
    This might be dope, wish he'd get more exposure I really enjoy the fact that he creates music with a unique sound... he doesn't sound like many artist out there atm... and it seems like genuine shit
  • Skeptik
    I can't wait to hear this album. I've heard "Shreds" and "Kidding Me" and love them both. Looking forward to hearing what else he has in store.
  • curtis
    Sick song, would expect nothing less. been anticipating this album for a while now. Gonna be a hard follow up to together apart but, regardless i know this is gonna be a great album!
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • 666
  • Sensaye Sixkiller
    Average MC. But that's a dope album title and cover, I can't front.
  • Mary Paine
    uptil I saw the bank draft ov $8866 , I did not believe best friend woz like they say realie erning money in their spare time on their computer. . there uncle has been doing this 4 only about a year and just now took care of the mortgage on there appartment and got a great Lotus Elan . go right here... This iish is a joke smh. Be sure to checkout thegrandreport, they have some good hip hop and viral videos on there