Homeboy Sandman "Kool Herc: Fertile Crescent" Release Date, Tracklist & Cover Art

posted Thursday April 11 ,2013 at 03:42PM CDT | 3 comments

Homeboy Sandman

Homeboy Sandman pays his respects to Hip Hop's Godfather Kool Herc with a new EP chock fulla samples and 1970s B-Boy bravado.

Stones Throw Records has announced that Homeboy Sandman will release his fourth project in less than two years with the storied Los Angeles, California area label. On April 16, the Queens, New York emcee will release Kool Herc: Fertile Crescent, an album he first discussed in fall of 2011. The eight-song EP takes its name from Hip Hop's credited founder, DJ Kool Herc. Maintaining the concept, the follow-up to 2012's First Of A Living Breed full-length is heavy on samples, ranging from R&B to Classic Rock to World.

The tracklisting to Homeboy Sandman's Kool Herc: Fertile Crescent is as follows:

1. My Brothers
2. Oh, The Horror
3. Lonely People
4. Dag, Philly Too
5. Moon
6. Men Are Mortal
7. Peace & Love
8. I

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates

More NEWS On HipHopDX

Share This

Add New Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.

  • * required field

Comments 3 Posts

  • Anonymous
    when is this comin out?
    • Anonymous
      April 16
  • talyahkeul
    Hunter. although Joshua`s comment is amazing... yesterday I bought a new Audi Quattro when I got my check for $8445 this last 4 weeks and also 10k this past-munth. it's realy the most comfortable job I've had. I started this 9-months ago and pretty much immediately started making a nice minimum $75, per hour. I use this web-site........ ZOO80 Com