J57 & Blame One "Walk In The Sun" Release Date, Cover Art & Tracklist

posted Monday July 29 ,2013 at 09:44AM CDT | 18 comments

J57 & Blame One

Exclusive Update: Exile, DJ Rhettmatic and Soul Khan appear on J57's & Blame One's collaborative debut, "Walk In The Sun."

Brooklyn, New York's Brown Bag AllStars and Los Angeles, California's Dirty Science crews are colliding. B.B.A.S.' 2011 DXnext emcee/producer J57 revealed to HipHopDX that he and Blame One have signed to Soulspazm Records for a collaborative album. Titled Walk Into The Sun, the LP will release on August 27. The album will be made available digitally, as well as on 2LP vinyl.

The cover art is below:

The cross-county collaboration dates back to 2010, when Fat Beats' record store was announced to be closing. J57, who worked at the Lower Manhattan store, was contacted by Blame One. The two built a friendship, which has led to this collaboration.

Previously, Soulspazm has released albums from Hezekiah, Pumpkinhead and DJ Revolution Presents... Malcolm & Martin.

(April 9)

UPDATE: J57 has provided HipHopDX with the tracklisting to his and Blame One's Walk In The Sun collaborative album. The LP features J's group, Brown Bag AllStars, along with The Beat Junkies/Visionaries' DJ Rhettmatic and Emanon co-founder Exile.

The tracklist to J57 & Blame One's Walk In The Sun is as follows:

1. B.L.A.M.E.57 feat. DJ Rhettmatic
2. They Don't Know feat. Akie Bermiss
3. The Movement feat. Brown Bag AllStars
4. Zonin' feat. Jared Tankel of the Budos Band
5. Circuit Overload
6. K.W.O.
7. Just a Memory [Interlude]
8. Before the Sunset feat. Exile
9. How Much Time's Left feat. Akie Bermiss
10. Mad Money
11. SD to BK feat. Yeshua da poED & Jared Tankel of the Budos Band
12. Lucid Dream
13. Walk in the Sun feat. Soul Khan

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates

More NEWS On HipHopDX

Share This

Add New Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.

  • * required field

Comments 18 Posts

  • P. Festo
    just pre-ordered mine now!
  • xx004
  • xx004
  • Shaheim
    Gonna be fire!
  • Julie Ana
    my co-worker's step-sister makes $83 hourly on the net. She has been discharged for 6 months however last month her pay check was $19589 simply acting on the net for a number of hours. Here's the location to scan additional Read more at... www.bay92.Com
  • sxxx4
  • Sandra D.
    Very excited for this.
  • Sealig
    fan of both for years. this is going to be a big album
  • Angelo
    Can't wait for this
  • S.Scribbler
    west coast x east coast. dirty science x b.b.a.s. I'm coppin the wax when it drops. You got my $
  • Anonymous
    bbas real as fuck
  • Anonymous
    real rap real talk
  • Koop
    Man I cant wait for this!!
  • Praverb
    This should be dope...
  • D
    this is tight. i was just bumpin' Days Chasing Days yesterday hopin' he'd put out a new album or mixtape soon.
  • Nay Nay
    J57 & Blame one together = A sure shot!
  • Corey Brown
    I've been waiting for this!
    • junMaf*ckn
      Me 3. J57 Is a BEAST On The Beats.