Mobb Deep Announces Additional "20th Anniversary Tour" Dates

posted Saturday August 24, 2013 at 08:32AM PDT | 86 comments

Mobb Deep Announces Additional "20th Anniversary Tour" Dates

UPDATE #2: Prodigy and Havoc bring Alchemist and Boldy James on tour as they celebrate 20 years of Mobb Deep and that infamous sound.

Mobb Deep has announced the initial dates for its upcoming 20th anniversary tour.

For the trek, Prodigy and Havoc will set it off at Chicago, Illinois' Double Door on May 9th. Stops on the tour include San Francisco, California's DNA Lounge, Atlanta, Georgia's Terminal West and Washington, D.C.'s The Howard Theater. The venture will conclude on June 9th at Philadelphia, Pennsylvania's The Blockely.

The tour marks the 20th anniversary of the release of the duo's debut Juvenile Hell, which dropped in April 1993. The group has been on a rocky road over the past year, with Havoc taking to Twitter last April to put Prodigy on blast. He later denied the tweets, yet an audio recording was released shortly after where he slandered his partner in rhyme. Days later, they were pictured together at a New York Knicks game.

Last month, Havoc spoke with HipHopDX and skirted around talk of a reunion tour. "Right now, I don’t have no comment on that," he said. "I’m just gonna let the chips fall where they may. Hopefully, whatever me or [Prodigy] decide to do, it will be something that everybody likes."

Check out the exclusive tour dates below.

(March 6)

UPDATE: Mobb Deep has added a European leg to its forthcoming 20th anniversary tour. 

The Mobb Deep 20th Anniversary Tour dates are as follows:

05.09   Chicago, IL   Double Door

05.10   Denver, CO   Cervante’s

05.11    Aspen, CO   Belly Up Lounge

05.14   Seattle, WA   The Crocodile

05.15   Spokane, WA   Red Room Lounge

05.16   Portland, OR   Mt. Tambor

05.17   San Francisco, CA   DNA Lounge

05.18   Santa Cruz, CA   Catalyst

05.21   Santa Barbara, CA   Velvet Jones

05.22   Santa Ana, CA   The Yost Theater

05.23   Los Angeles, CA   TRU Hollywood

05.24   San Diego, CA   Porter’s Pub

05.25   Tempe, AZ   Club Red

05.29   Dallas, TX   Trees Dallas

05.30   San Antonio, TX   The White Rabbit

05.31   Austin, TX   Antone’s

06.01   Houston, TX   Warehouse Live  

06.02   New Orleans, TX   Maison

06.03   Mobile, AL   Alabama Music Box

06.05   Wilmington, NC   Soapbox

06.06   Washington, DC   The Howard Theater

06.07   Cambridge, MA   The Middle East

06.09   Philadelphia, PA   The Blockely

07.17   New York City, NY   Stage 48

European Tour

06.22   Athens, Greece   Gagarin

06.23   Brussels, Belgium   Ancienne Belgique

06.25   Amsterdam   Melweg

06.27   Paris   Bataclan

06.28   Bratislava, Slovakia   HIP HOP ZIJE 2013

06.29   Vienna   Beeasy Fest

06.30   Stockholm   Berns Salonger

08.17   Switzerland   Royal Arena Festival

(May 27)

UPDATE #2: Mobb Deep has announced an additional set of dates. For the latest leg of the Mobb Deep 20th Anniversary Tour, Prodigy will bring Albert Einstein collaborator Alchemist, and Al's label-mate Boldy James.

The dates are as follows:

Thur, Aug 15, 2013: Charlotte, NC @ Chop Shop
Fri, Aug 16, 2013: St. Petersburg, FL @ Jannus Live
Sat, Aug 17, 2013: Miami, FL @ Stage
Sun, Aug 18, 2013: Jacksonville, FL @ Club Lava
Tue, Aug 20, 2013: Orlando, FL @ Beacham Theatre
Wed, Aug 21, 2013: Greensboro, NC @ Greene Street Club
Fri, Aug 23, 2013: Asheville, NC @ Asheville Music Hall
Sat, Aug 24, 2013: Stroudsburg, PA @ Sherman Theatre
Sun, Aug 25, 2013: Albany, NY @ Bogie’s
Tue, Sept 3, 2013: Sparks, NV @ Alley
Wed, Sept 4, 2013: Fresno, CA @ Fulton 55
Thur, Sept 5, 2013: Santa Ana, CA @ Observatory
Sat, Sept 7, 2013: Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
Sun, Sept 8, 2013: El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Tue, Sept 10 ,2013: Colorado Springs, CO @ Rawkus
Thur, Sept 12, 2013: Wichita, KS @ Brickyard
Fri, Sept 13, 2013: Iowa City, IA @ Englert Theatre
Sat, Sept 14, 2013: Minneapolis, MN @ Epic
Tue, Sept 17, 2013: Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Wed, Sept 18, 2013: Springfield, MO @ Outland Ballroom
Thur, Sept 19, 2013: St. Louis, MO @ 2720 Cherokee
Sat, Sept 21, 2013: Reading, PA @ Reverb
Wed, Sept 25, 2013: Sandusky, OH @ Underground
Fri, Sept 27, 2013: Stanhope, NJ @ Stanhope House
Sat, Sept 28, 2013: Providence, RI @ Simons 667
Sun, Sept 29, 2013: Baltimore, MD @ Paparazzi

RELATED: Prodigy & Alchemist - Albert Einstein [ALBUM REVIEW]

Share This

Add New Comment

In reply to:

{{inReply.author.name}} :

{{inReply.content}}

Cancel Reply
  • * required field