Kid Cudi "Indicud" Release Date, Cover Art & Tracklist

posted November 30, -1 12:00:00 AM CST | 76 comments

Kid Cudi "Indicud" Release Date, Cover Art & Tracklist

UPDATE #2: Kid Cudi moves "Indicud" forward one week, both in CDs and the digital release.

G.O.O.D. Music's Kid Cudi has revealed some of the guest features on his highly anticipated third solo album Indicud.

Cudi recently spoke to Billboard about his impending album, due out this April 23. He revealed that he brought in heavy hitters like Too $hort, RZA, A$AP Rocky, Kendrick Lamar, Hit-Boy and even indie rock group Haim for appearances on the anticipated effort.

"I’ve done a lot of collabs with people that, on paper, people are going to be like, 'Oh shit!' It’s already been put out there that I did a song with Too Short," he said. "I can wait for people to hear that. That’s one of those jams that you wouldn’t expect and it’s exactly what you expect of Kid Cudi. There’s a lot of energy. It’s one of my favorites. RZA for sure is on there. Too Short and Kendrick Lamar is on there. I got a session with A$AP [Rocky] tonight. So we’ll see what happens. We’ve been working the last couple of days. I got this group called Haim...they’re so dope. We were able to do a jam with something me and Hit-Boy did. It’s a song that we’ve been trying to make happen for, like, two years now. I had the idea to get the girls on it and we reworked the beat a little bit. That will definitely be on there."

Recently, the Ohio emcee released the second single off Indicud titled "Immortal." Cudi also revealed last year that Indicud will be a double-disc album.

(March 5)

UPDATE: Today, Kid Cudi's indicud  tracklisting was confirmed, which was posted by's pre-order and reported  by A$AP Rocky's sessions did not make the album, as speculated in the March 5 report.

The tracklist is as follows:

1. The Resurrection Of Scott Mescudi
2. Unfuckwittable
3. Just What I Am Feat. King Chip
4. Young Lady
5. King Wizard
6. Immortal
7. Solo Dolo Part II Feat. Kendrick Lamar
8. Girls Feat. Too Short
9. New York City Rage Fest
10. Red Eye
11. Mad Solar
12. Beez
13. Brothers
14. Burn Baby Burn
15. Lord Of The Sad And Lonely
16. Cold Blooded
17. Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends)
18. The Flight Of The Moon Man

(March 26)

UPDATE #2: Following an album leak, Kid Cudi will now release Indicud on April 16, in lieu of April 23 as initially planned. The Cleveland, Ohio rapper confirmed the change via Twitter this afternoon:

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates

Share This

one moment...
Reply To This Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.