Latyrx Provides Tour Dates With Galactic, "The Second Album" Details

posted Wednesday February 20 ,2013 at 10:31AM CST | 2 comments

Latyrx Provides Tour Dates With Galactic,

Quannum Projects/Solesides will reunited on "The Second Album" with DJ Shadow and Blackalicious on board, as well members of Das Racist and The Decemberists.

Quannum Projects/Solesides affiliates Latyrx is currently on the road with New Orleans Jazz/Funk band Galactic. The veteran emcee/singing pair of Lyrics Born (f/k/a Asia Born) and Lateef The Truth Speaker are wrapping up the West Coast leg of their latest set of dates:

20-Feb Wed - ID, Sun Valley (Headlining)
21-Feb Thu - ID, Boise The Reef (Headlining)
22-Feb Fri WA, Seattle Showbox
23-Feb Sat OR, Portland Crystal Ballroom
27-Feb Wed CA, Solana Beach Belly Up
28-Feb Thu CA, Los Angeles El Rey
1-Mar Fri CA, San Francisco - The Fillmore
2-Mar Sat CA, San Francisco - The Fillmore
3-Mar Sun CA, Santa Ana Yost Theater

Following 2012's Disconnection EP, the pair also provided additional details on their long-awaited sophomore full-length, bluntly-titled The Second Album. The follow-up to 1997's critically-acclaimed The Album, the 2013 effort will feature a reunion with early mentor DJ Shadow, brethren Blackalicious as well as Spank Rock. Kool A.D. of Das Racist and The Decemberists' Chris Funk are also said to be featured.

RELATED: Lyrics Born Of Latyrx Releases E-Book About San Francisco Bay Area Culture

Share This

Add New Comment

In reply to:

{{inReply.author.name}} :

{{inReply.content}}

Cancel Reply
  • * required field