Wu-Block Members Ghostface Killah & Sheek Louch Announce 22-Date U.S. Tour

posted Thursday July 19 ,2012 at 09:13AM CDT | 10 comments

Wu-Block Members Ghostface Killah & Sheek Louch Announce 22-Date U.S. Tour

UPDATE: Ghostface Killah and Sheek Louch will be the primary representatives of Wu-Block along with Saigon on a summer tour that starts in August.

Much has been made of the collaborative project Wu-Block, a collective comprised of Wu-Tang Clan and D-Block. Now, members Ghostface Killah and Sheek Louch have announced a 22-Date U.S. tour.

The tour begins on August 1 at The Change in Poughkeepsie, New York, and will conclude on September 14 at Upstate Concert Hall in Albany. Other members such as Jadakiss, Styles P, and Raekwon are expected to join in, though only Ghost and Sheek have been confirmed as participating members.

The collective’s album is set for a release this summer via eOne Music.

Additionally, the group will be performing its album in its entirety at this year’s Rock The Bells stop in New Jersey.

The tour dates are as follows:

Wednesday 1-Aug Poughkeepsie, NY The Chance
Thursday 2-Aug Philadelphia, PA Trocadero
Friday 3-Aug Providence, RI Lupos
Saturday 4-Aug New Haven, CT Toads
Sunday 5-Aug Hampton Beach, NH Wally’s
Tuesday 7-Aug Portland, ME Asylm
Wednesday 8-Aug New York, NY Highline Ballroom
Thursday 9-Aug Stroudsburg, PA Sherman
Saturday 11-Aug Atlanta, GA Terminal West
Tuesday 14-Aug Pensacola, FL Vinyl
Friday 17-Aug Austin, TX Beauty Ballroom
Sunday 19-Aug Albuquerque, NM El Rey
Thursday 23-Aug Tempe, AZ Club Red
Friday 24-Aug Las Vegas, NV House of Blues
Tuesday 28-Aug Santa Ana, CA Observatory
Wednesday 29-Aug West Hollywood, CA House of Blues
Wednesday 5-Sep Lincoln, NE Bourbon Theatre
Thursday 6-Sep Minneapolis, MN Cabooze
Friday 7-Sep Chicago, IL Double Door
Saturday 8-Sep Milwaukee, WI The Rave
Monday 10-Sep Kansas City, MO Riot Room
Friday 14-Sep Albany, NY Upstate Concert Hall

(July 18)

UPDATE: Saigon confirmed to HipHopDX that he is also the tour.

RELATED: Ghostface Killah Promises Wu-Block LP, New Wu-Tang LP & More

Share This

Add New Comment

In reply to:

{{inReply.author.name}} :

{{inReply.content}}

Cancel Reply
  • * required field