Brother Ali Releases Free Stream Of "The Bite Marked Heart" EP

posted February 13, 2012 12:10:00 PM CST | 20 comments

Brother Ali Releases Free Stream Of "The Bite Marked Heart" EP

UPDATE: Atmosphere's Ant and Jake One supply the seven tracks for Ali's free treat.

Minneapolis, Minnesota emcee Brother Ali will release a seven-song free EP, The Bite Marked Heart on Monday, February 13. The veteran Rhymesayers Entertainment artist's latest project features longtime producer Ant (of Atmosphere) and Jake One.

The project is compromised of all new material. Later this year, Ali is slated to release his fifth album, Mourning In America And Dreaming In Color on Rhymesayers.

[February 10]

UPDATE: Brother Ali has released the full stream of his latest EP The Bite Marked Heart. Check the tracklist and listen to the EP below (via HHNM).

1. Shine On (feat Nikki Jean)
2. Electric Energy
3. I Can’t Wait
4. I’ll Be Around (feat Phonte and Stokley Williams)
5. Years
6. Haunted House (fest Aby Wolf)
7. The Bite Marked Heart

Tracks 1,2,3,6,7 Produced by Jake One
Tracks 3,4 Produced by Ant

RELATED: Brother Ali Clarifies Information Regarding Albums With Freeway & Jake One

Share This

one moment...
Reply To This Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.