Azealia Banks "Broke With Expensive Taste" Tracklist

posted September 10, 2013 12:00:00 PM CDT | 26 comments

Azealia Banks "Broke With Expensive Taste" Tracklist

UPDATE: Azealia Banks posts an image thought to be of her anticipated debut LP's tracklist.

Rapstress Azealia Banks has announced that she signed a deal with Universal Music Group to release her debut album, tentatively set for a May or June release.

The Harlem, New York native has racked up a healthy buzz over the past few months, beginning with her breakout hit “212” and follow-up tracks “Liquorice” and “NEEDSUMLUV.”

Banks was previously signed to XL Recordings, who stalled her project before releasing her from her contract.

♥ YUNG RAPUNXEL ♥ I am now officially signed to Universal Music.
Jan 18 via Twitter for iPhone Favorite Retweet Reply

♥ YUNG RAPUNXEL ♥ Album in May? June possibly?
Jan 18 via Twitter for iPhone Favorite Retweet Reply

[January 18]

UPDATE: Azealia Banks has revealed that her debut album Broke With Expensive Taste will release on February 12, 2013.

UPDATE #2: Azealia Banks' Broke with Expensive Taste will likely be released in 2014. Banks recently revealed the tracklist for the album in a post via Instagram. "2014" written beside the album title. 

The image of the tracklist can be viewed below.  

Banks has also said that she will release a single off her second album, Fantasea II, before her first album (Broke with Expensive Taste) is released.  


Share This

one moment...
Reply To This Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.