Freestyle Fellowship To Release "The Promise” On October 4th

posted | 5 comments

Freestyle Fellowship To Release "The Promise” On October 4th

The Left Coast crew is back in action after nearly a decade since its last release.

Los Angeles, California quintet Freestyle Fellowship has announced its new album The Promise, releasing October 4th via Decon Records. The LP, led by the single “We Are,” features production from Eligh, Exile and Black Milk.

The crew, consisting of Aceyalone, Myka 9, P.E.A.C.E., Self Jupiter and DJ Kiilu Grand, last released its 2001 studio offering Temptations. After performing at a 2009 reunion show in L.A., the group was inspired to write and record its first album in nearly a decade.

Check the tracklist below.

1. Introduction
2. We Are (produced by Eligh)
3. The Write Here
4. Step 2 The Side (produced by Exile)
5. Ambassadors
6. Dart
7. Gimme
8. Government Lies
9. Introspective
10. Daddies
11. Candy (produced by Black Milk)
12. Know The Truth
13. Popular
14. Promise

RELATED: Freestyle Fellowship Reunite for New Album

Share This

Add New Comment

In reply to:

{{}} :


Cancel Reply
  • * required field