Drake, Lil Wayne, Young Jeezy And Rick Ross To Appear On Pimp C's "Naked Soul Of Sweet Jones"

posted September 16, 2010 03:24:00 PM CDT | 19 comments

Drake, Lil Wayne, Young Jeezy And Rick Ross To Appear On Pimp C's "Naked Soul Of Sweet Jones"

UPDATE: David Banner, Steve Below, Cory Mo and Drake/Eminem hit-making producer Boi-1da handle the sounds for the legend's October 5 posthumous LP.

On October 5, Rap-A-Lot/Fontana Records will release what is believed to be the final album from Pimp C. The Naked Soul of Sweet Jones is slated to be a star-studded ensemble album from the Port Arthur, Texas emcee/producer known for his role in UGK. The work follows 2006's Pimpalation as the rapper's third solo album.

Like his UGK partner Bun B's recently-released Trill O.G., Naked Soul will feature a who's who of southern mainstream Rap today, including onetime adversary Young Jeezy, who Pimp C exchanged words in the media with, prior to his untimely December 2007 death. Besides Drake, Lil Wayne and Rick Ross, longtime collaborators such as Too Short, E-40 and Devin The Dude also appear.

The tracklisting for The Naked Soul of Sweet Jones is as follows:

1. Down 4 Mine
2. Untitled Track (feat. Lil Wayne, Bun B & Drake)
3. Fly Lady
4. Love 2 Ball
5. Since The 90’s (feat. Gator Mane & E-40)
6. Dickies (feat. Bun B & Young Jeezy)
7. Midnight Hoes (feat. Rick Ross)
8. Made Fo (feat. Too Short)
9. Believe In Me (feat. Ivory P, Cory Mo, Heezi, BankRoll Jones, Bub & The UnderDogs)
10. Hit The Parking Lot (feat. Webbie & Lil’ Boosie)
11. Massacre
12. Get Down (feat. Devin The Dude)
13. Go To War (feat. Bun B)

(August 30)

UPDATE: It was confirmed today that production duties for Naked Soul of Sweet Jones will be handled by Boi-1da, David Banner and longtime UGK producers Steve Below and Cory Mo. "Down 4 Mine" is listed as a song in which Scarface developed the idea to.

None of the album's songs were produced by Pimp C.

Share This

one moment...
Reply To This Comment

Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below.